‘Fear the Walking Dead’ renewed for season 4, finds new showrunners

Gimple is joining the series as an EP as well. Per the network, Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg (Once Upon a Time) will become the show’s new co-showrunners in season 4. The third season of   Fear The Walking Dead   premieres June 4 at 9 p.m. Fear The Walking Dead is coming back for yet another season — albeit with new showrunners. As EW previously reported, showrunner   Dave Erickson is stepping down after season 3 in order to focus on new projects for AMC Studios. The network also announced that   Walking Dead showrunner and executive producer Scott M. ET

Show Full Article AMC renewed   The Walking Dead   companion   series for a fourth season ahead of its third season premiere, the network announced Friday afternoon. “We are thrilled to be joining Fear The Walking Dead   and couldn’t be more excited to work alongside the wonderful team at AMC on this show,” said Chambliss and Goldberg in a statement. “We love this universe and are truly honored to have the chance to contribute to it.”
“We’re very excited to continue the journey of Fear The Walking Dead,   and truly look forward to working with the talented team of Andrew Chambliss, Ian Goldberg, and Scott Gimple,” said AMC and SundanceTV president of original programming and development Joel Stillerman.